(864) 977-7000


Richard McLawhorn ('05)


"I greatly appreciate the honor of serving North Greenville University as the president of the Alumni Association.

After graduating from North Greenville University in 2005 with a B.A. in history, I went on to graduate school at the College of Charleston and then on to law school at the University of Alabama. As a practicing attorney, I look back on my four years at North Greenville University with fondness and pride in both the strong academics and the foundation of faith in Jesus Christ that has enabled my success as an attorney, husband, and father of three.

I am forever grateful to North Greenville University and look forward to serving in this capacity. Be on the lookout for ways to join together as alumni and celebrate our successes, memories, and friendships."

About Our Board

The North Greenville University Alumni Association Board of Directors is made up of 20 members who serve a three year term each and are graduates of North Greenville University. The purpose of the Board of Directors is to promote the growth, progress, and general welfare of the University by:

  • Representing the interests of Alumni and the Association in matters affecting the University;
  • Encouraging Alumni participation in Association and University sponsored events and activities;
  • Enhancing solicitation of donations, gifts, and contributions of whatsoever nature to the University;
  • Fostering and maintaining mutually beneficial relationships between its Alumni, fri ends, and University administration; and
  • Supporting and participating in the recruitment and retention of students to the University.

The Board of Directors assists with organizing projects and events sponsored by the Alumni Association and the Office of the Alumni Affairs including Homecoming, Phonathon fundraising, and Graduation.

Board members are expected to attend bi-monthly meetings, to serve as a committee member on one of the Board's Standing Committees and to participate in activities sponsored by the Association and Alumni Affairs.

Download a Board of Directors Application Form

Download an Associate / Honorary Member Application Form 

Current Board Membership


Jon Wade Weatherford '05

First Vice President of Alumni Association Board of Directors



Joseph Duncan '07

Second Vice President of Alumni Association Board of Directors



Sheila M. Price '08 

Treasurer of Alumni Association Board of Directors



Kayla Morgan '12

Secretary of Alumni Association Board of Directors





 Frank Eskridge '13




 Paul Lollis '08 




Meghan Ready '09




Stuart Floyd '16






Colin Walters '12




Rick Hayes '78






Kevin Cabe '04





James Haltiwanger '11




Dustin Fuls '09




Greg Mathis '12




Renauld Davis '17




Chris McCants





Lamont Sullivan



Matthew Threatt



Janice Alford