Bruce Hall

Bruce Hall was completed in 1970 and underwent a major renovation in the summer of 2011. The upgrades include personal heating and airconditining units in every room, new drop ceilings and lighting in the hallways, and upgraded tile throughout the building. The dorm houses 112 male students and is the only three story male residence hall on campus. The residence hall is named for Charles V. Bruce who was a member of the North Greenville College Administration from 1949 to 1981. The rooms in this residence hall are suite-style with two rooms connected by a shared bathroom. This dorm is positioned adjacent to Hayes Gymnasium, a very central location on campus. Bruce Hall boasts the largest dorm rooms on campus and the square floor plan has the space to accommodate an 8 x 8 rug. The mattresses in this dorm are extra-long, and the blind size measures 39. The rooms come equipped with a sink, two desks, two beds, two closets, two dressers, and a micro-fridge. The micro-fridge features a refrigerator, microwave, and freezer. This residence hall is the single largest dormitory on campus.