Science and Mathematics

COLLEGE OF SCIENCE AND MATHEMATICS

 

Latest newsletter: May 2013

 

Faculty

Dr. Thomas C. Allen

  • Department: Biology
  • Titles: Dean, College of Science and Math
  • Department Chair, Biology
  • Professor, Biology
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2142
  • NGU Email: tallen@ngu.edu

Carrie Armstrong

  • Department:Outdoor Leadership
  • Titles: Field Instructor
  •  Adjunct Instructor, Outdoor Leadership
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2913
  • NGU Email: carrie.armstrong@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Jill B. Branyon

  • Department: Mathematics
  • Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics Education
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7989
  • NGU Email: jbranyon@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Cresada Buchanan-Beane

 

Dr. Eugene Chaffin

  • Department: Physics
  • Titles: Department Chair, Physics
  •  Associate Professor, Physics
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7702
  • NGU email: eugene.chaffin@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Edwin Culbertson

  • Department: Chemistry
  • Titles: Department Chair, Chemistry
  •  Associate Professor, Chemistry
  • Office Phone: 864-895-1357
  • NGU Email: eculbertson@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Shannon Dobson

  • Department: Psychology
  • Title: Associate Professor, Psychology
  • Office phone: 864-977-7699
  • NGU Email: shannon.dobson@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Heidi Dodson

  • Department:  Biology
  • Title:  Assistant Professor
  • Office Phone:  864-977-2192
  • NGU Email:  heidi.dodson@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Nathan Drake

  • Department: Mathematics
  • Title: Assistant Professor, Mathematics
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7130
  • NGU Email: nathan.drake@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Christina Eddy

  • Department: Biology
  • Title: Professor, Biology
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7730
  • NGU Email: ceddy@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Beth Ehlich, DC

  • Department: Biology
  • Title: Adjunct Instructor
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2086
  • NGU Email:  beth.ehlich@ngu.edu

 

Cherie Finley

  • Department: College of Science and Math
  • Title: Secretary, College of Science and Math
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2142
  • NGU Email: cherie.finley@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Jan Foster

  • Department: Biology
  • Title: Assistant Professor, Biology
  • Office Phone: 864-663-0052
  • NGU Email: jan.foster@ngu.edu

 

Trey Fouché

  • Department: Outdoor Leadership
  • Titles: Department Chair, Outdoor Leadership
  •  Assistant Professor, Outdoor Leadership
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7991
  • NGU Email: james.fouche@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Jeffrey O. French

  • Department: Biology
  • Titles: Program Coordinator, Computer Science
  •  Assistant Professor, Biology
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7132
  • NGU Email: jeffrey.french@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Robert E. Gaddis

  • Department: Psychology
  • Title: Associate Professor, Psychology
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7968
  • NGU Email: rgaddis@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Marti J. Glass

  • Department: Psychology
  • Title: Assistant Professor, Psychology
  • Office Phone: 864-663-0145
  • NGU Email: martiglass@ngu.edu

 

Christine Haltiwanger

  • Department: Health Promotion and Wellness
  • Titles: Department Chair, Health Promotion and Wellness
  •  Instructor, Health Promotion and Wellness
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2911
  • NGU Email: christine.haltiwanger@ngu.edu

 

Kristen Hausmann

  • Department: Biology
  • Titles: Lab Coordinator, Biology
  •  Work study Coordinator, Biology
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2191
  • NGU Email: kristen.hausmann@ngu.edu

 

Suzanne Holcombe

 

Dr. Susan F. Kahl

  • Departments: Psychology, Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Titles: Department Chair, BS Interdisciplinary Studies
  •  Professor, Sociology and Psychology
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7697
  • NGU Email: skahl@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Ronald C. Marks

  • Department: Chemistry
  • Titles: Professor, Chemistry
  •  Safety Officer, College of Science and Math
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2087
  • NGU Email: ronald.marks@ngu.edu

 

Dr. William "Bill" McManus, Jr.

  • Department: Psychology
  • Titles: Department Chair, Psychology
  •  Assistant Professor, Psychology
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7700
  • NGU Email: bmcmanus@ngu.edu

 

Jean McManus

  • Department: Psychology
  • Title: Adjunct Instructor, Sociology
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7700
  • NGU Email: jmcmanus@ngu.edu

 

H. Lee Mitchell

  • Department: Physical Science and Physics
  • Title: Instructor, Physical Sciences
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2056
  • NGU Email: lee.mitchell@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Adebobola Nathaniel

 

Brenda Pace

  • Department: Mathematics
  • Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2086
  • NGU Email: bpace@ngu.edu

 

Lethea Y. Parker

  • Department: Mathematics
  • Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2086
  • NGU Email: lparker@ngu.edu

 

Steven Pearce

  • Department: Health Promotion and Wellness
  • Title: Instructor, Health Promotion and Wellness
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2914
  • NGU Email: steven.pearce@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Nancy V. Phillips

  • Department: Mathematics
  • Title: Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2086
  • NGU Email: nvphillips@ngu.edu

 

Marlena Pinner

  • Department: Physical Science and Physics
  • Title: Instructor, Physical Sciences and Chemistry
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7135
  • NGU Email: mar.pinner@ngu.edu

 

Kerry Ravan

  • Department:  Mathematics
  • Title:  Instructor
  • Office Phone:  864-895-6790
  • NGU Email:   kerry.ravan@ngu.edu

 

Nathan Ruffrage

  • Department: Outdoor Leadership
  • Title: Assistant Professor, Outdoor Leadership
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7184
  • NGU Email: nathan.ruffrage@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Paul A. Seibert

  • Department: Computer Science
  • Title: Associate Professor, Computer Science
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2084
  • NGU Email: pseibert@ngu.edu

 

Lyle C. Smith

  • Departments: Mathematics, Physical Science and Physics
  • Title: Assistant Professor, Mathematics and Physics
  • Office Phone: 864-663-0062
  • NGU Email: lsmith@ngu.edu

 

Lisa Snyder

  • Department: Psychology
  • Titles: Career Counselor
  •  Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7669
  • NGU Email: lisa.snyder@ngu.edu

 

Christa Speights

  •  Department:  Physics
  • Title:  Adjunct Instructor
  • Office Phone:  864-977-2086
  • NGU Email:   christa.speights@ngu.edu

 

Dr. John N. Strange, Jr.

  • Department: Biology
  • Titles: Associate Professor, Biology
  •  Campus Physician
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7269
  • NGU Email:john.strange@ngu.edu

 

Susan Tankersley

 

Walter Terlitsky

  • Department: Psychology
  • Titles: Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
  •  Campus Counselor
  • Office Phone: 864-663-0069
  • NGU Email: wterlitsky@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Kristen G. van den Meiracker

 

Tim van den Meiracker

  • Department: Computer Science
  • Title: Instructor, Computer Science
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7133
  • NGU Email: tvandenmeiracker@ngu.edu

 

Keeth Willingham

  • Departments: Mathematics, Physical Science and Physics
  • Titles: Department Chair, Mathematics
  •  Instructor, Mathematics and Physics
  • Office Phone: 864-977-7140
  • NGU Email: kwillingham@ngu.edu

 

Dr. Charles A. Wilson

  • Department: Chemistry
  • Title: Associate Professor, Chemistry
  • Office Phone: 864-977-2085
  • NGU Email:cwilson@ngu.edu