(864) 977-7000
 


Dr. Ronald Marks Faculty Lecture

Hamlin Recital Hall, Tigerville, SC

Tue Feb 04, 2020 7:00 PM

 

Emanuel and the History of the Black Church

Hamlin Recital Hall, Tigerville, SC

Mon Feb 10, 2020 7:00 PM

The documentary Emanuel that tells the story of Charleston church shooting will be shown followed by a lecture/discussion led by Dr. Echols Nix, Associate Professor of Philosophy and Religion in the School of Humanities & Social Sciences at Claflin University.

 

Truth be Told

(Free NGU student ticket available with NGU ID the Monday of performance date)

Billingsley Theatre, Tigerville, SC

Thu Feb 13, 2020 7:30 PM

Fri Feb 14, 2020 7:30 PM

Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:30 PM

AN ORIGINAL PLAY BY AMY DUNLAP

Based on the life of Sojourner Truth, born Isabella Bomfree, this original play explores the unlikely friendship of two women – a former slave and the white abolitionist Olive Gilbert who helped her write her life story. In 1843, “Belle” declared that the Spirit called on her to preach the truth, renaming herself Sojourner Truth. Truth became an outspoken advocate for abolition, temperance, and civil and women’s rights in the nineteenth century. In 1850, she dictated what would become her autobiography—The Narrative of Sojourner Truth—to Olive Gilbert, who assisted in its publication. Truth survived on sales

of the book, which also brought her national recognition. Her Civil War work earned her an invitation to meet President Abraham Lincoln in 1864. Truth died in 1883. Her final words were “be a follower of the Lord Jesus.”

 

Etiquette Dinner

(Available for $15. Sales close 1 week prior to event.)

Presidents Dining Room, Tigerville, SC

Mon Feb 17, 2020 5:00 PM

Tue Mar 10, 2020 5:00 PM

Thu Apr 16, 2020 5:00 PM

 

Black History Month Production

Hamlin Recital Hall, Tigerville, SC

Mon Feb 24, 2020 7:00 PM

The theatrical production is a combination of monologues, dancing and reenactments that explore themes and figures of black history.  The aim is to place a highlight on black culture past and present though the telling of stories.

 

Concert Choir

Hamlin Recital Hall, Tigerville, SC

Tue Feb 25, 2020 7:00 PM

 

Concert Band

Turner Chapel and Music Building, Tigerville, SC

Mon Mar 16, 2020 7:00 PM

 

Dr. Jamie Dew Theology and Culture Lecture

Hamlin Recital Hall, Tigerville, SC

Tue Mar 24, 2020 7:00 PM

Guest speaker Dr. Jamie Dew is the President of New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary.  This event is titled “Christian Studies Lectureship in Theology and Culture.

 

Something to Talk About: The Life & Music of Ludwig van Beethoven

Hamlin Recital Hall, Tigerville, SC

Thu Mar 26, 2020 8:00 PM

Guest Artist Stephen Eager brings you face to face with this giant of music, in his one-man show “Something to Talk About”, a fast-paced, riveting and inspirational reenactment depicting some of the most dramatic events in the composer’s life. Throughout the program, Stephen performs excerpts from some of the most famous (and not so famous) piano compositions ever written.

 

Contemporary Ensemble

Hamlin Recital Hall, Tigerville, SC

Thu Apr 02, 2020 6:00 PM

 

Guitar Ensemble

Turner Chapel and Music Building, Tigerville, SC

Fri Apr 03, 2020 7:00 PM

 

Chamber Music Concert-Strings, Brass & Percussion

Hamlin Recital Hall, Tigerville, SC

Mon Apr 06, 2020 7:00 PM

 

Parrini Piano Trio

Hamlin Recital Hall, Tigerville, SC

Thu Apr 16, 2020 5:00 PM

 

Brigadoon

(Free NGU student ticket available with NGU ID the Monday of performance date)

Billingsley Theatre, Tigerville, SC

Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:30 PM

Fri Apr 17, 2020 7:30 PM

Sat Apr 18, 2020 7:30 PM

Thu Apr 23, 2020 7:30 PM

Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:30 PM

Sat Apr 25, 2020 7:30 PM

BY LERNER AND LOEWE

Lerner and Loewe’s Brigadoon is the enchanting and beloved Broadway and West End musical that inspired the classic MGM film, and numerous productions all over the world. Featuring such standards as “Almost Like Being in Love,” “Come to Me, Bend To Me,” and “Heather on the Hill,” Brigadoon is a timeless, romantic classic which vividly brings the mystery and magic of the Scottish highlands to life.

 

Jazz Band

Turner Chapel and Music Building, Tigerville, SC

Mon Apr 20, 2020 7:00 PM

 

Concert Choir 2

Hamlin Recital Hall, Tigerville, SC

Tue Apr 21, 2020 7:00 PM

North Greenville University

College of Fine Arts

PO Box 1892

Tigerville, S.C. 29688

 

Purchase Tickets

  

School of Theatre Box Office:

(864) 977-7085

What is your ideal career?